REVIEWS FROM OUR AWESOME GUESTS!

 

“Great way to spend an afternoon”
Matthew is a great tour guide and all of the restaurants we visited were delicious. The owners welcomed us and shared their stories about the city and the food they served. We are locals and decided this would be a great way to share Brevard with our guests. It was a great idea on our part!
Trip Advisor - merriju (Macomb, Michigan)
Voted 5 stars - Visited November 2016


“Brevard Bites”
Great Fun... great Food... Matthew was a Great tour Guide! Fun way to Learn Brevard, NC! New to the Area... I am Staying!
Trip Advisor - Linda N.
Voted 5 stars - Visited November 2016

 

“Lotsa' Fun!”
For a sleepy little mountain town, Brevard has a surprising number of really good restaurants and many of them are on the Brevard Bites Tour. Matthew, the tour guide is a truly remarkable young man who leads the tour attendees from one great restaurant to another on a time schedule but because of his relaxed, funny style you never feel rushed. The variety of different types of establishments from a wine bar to a gourmet Mexican restaurant to a gelato shop and more made the tour interesting. Matthew's easy humor and historical tidbits about the beautiful little town of Brevard are fascinating. We loved it!
Trip Advisor - Kissiegirl
Voted 5 stars - Visited November 2016



“Fantastic tour!”
My husband and I took the Brevard Bites tour last week as part of his birthday celebration. What a great time! Matthew was the perfect host, and we had so much fun learning more about this great community. Worth every penny! Thanks!
Trip Advisor - Lauren E.
Voted 5 stars - Visited November 2016


“Loved it!”
Loved this way to see Brevard & sample food & drink. Matt, our guide, was wonderful & we loved it! So fun! Weather was amazing too!
Trip Advisor - apeters94
Voted 5 stars - Visited November 2016



“Wonderful afternoon!”
Brevard is a beautiful town and Matthew has come up with a new way to enjoy it. We had friends from New York visiting who are "foodies" and thought they would like this opportunity. We were wrong - they loved it!!! Matthew is an interesting, extremely intelligent young man that knows how to share his passion for Brevard and the local eateries. Each stop offered excellent food and drink. We will surely visit many of these establishments again and again. This is an excellent value for the money and we will probably do it again. We look forward to spending another afternoon with Matthew
Trip Advisor - Sanwon (New York)
Visited October 2016



"Great way to see Brevard"
I've taken this tour twice now.. And I have to say it's the best way to visit the downtown Brevard restaurants. Each restaurant we visited gave us the best table in the house, and had a special appetizer or meal prepared for us. So we saw all the best restaurants, had great food, and great wine. Our tour guide, Matthew, made it entertaining and fun as he gave us interesting information about the history and recent developments in Brevard.
This tour is a must whether you're a local or a visitor.
Trip Advisor - NCtravelerabc (Brevard NC)
Voted 5 stars - Visited October 2016



“Fantastic tour and delicious food”
The tour was wonderful. The restaurants were delicious and Matt the owner/tour guide was fantastic. He was animated and gave us a history of the area as went to the different restaurants. It was a fun afternoon of trying new foods and learning new things. This was the best part of the trip. A must do!
Trip Advisor - Pamela W (Greenville SC)
Voted 5 stars - Visited October 2016



“A taste of Brevard”
My husband and I wanted to try something new on our yearly trip to the Asheville/Hendersonville area and came across a recommendation for Brevard Bites Food Tours. Matt, the owner and tour guide, did a great job giving us a taste of the town. We sampled 6 different eateries with great food and beverages. Matt was very knowledgeable about the town's history as well as the restaurants and foods we were served. We can't wait to see what he has in store for us next year! I highly recommend trying this tasty, relaxed and fun tour of the town!
Trip Advisor - SdeJager (Atlanta GA)
Voted 5 stars - Visited October 2016



“Fun and Delicious”
We enjoyed this food tour and would highly recommend it! Matt was delightful--very knowledgeable for such a young man. The food was delicious, we learned about the highlights of Brevard and met very nice people. If you are in the area, this is a must!
Trip Advisor - Chcfan99 (Raleigh NC)
Voted 5 stars - Visited October 2016



“Excellent overview of the local restaurants”
Matt, the owner and tour guide does an excellent job with the tour. He is a very animated young gentleman and makes the tour fun as well as informative. His attitude has obviously helped him get local restaurants to participate in the tour which in turn helps the restaurants. Each place we visited gave a history of their establishment, their philosophy and why they operate in Brevard. We were very impressed. Matt is only 16 years old and is a very impressive young man. I would recommend his tour to anyone that wants to have some fun, learn where the best places to eat are and why they are the best. You simply can't go wrong.
Trip Advisor - Ed M
Voted 5 stars - Visited October 20
16


“Something new and fun”
Matt, the young, yes young man in charge (age 16) came up with the idea and I'm amazed. My friend and I came down to Brevard to check it out. You tour six restaurant's and try tapas-sized plates paired with a glass of wine or beer. The tour lasts around 2 and a half hours. We started at Wine Down on Main with Patty she served Prosecco, and a cheese sample plate with espresso bellavitino cheese, smoked gouda and manchego. Yummy! 2nd: The Proper Pot. Cute store. There we received a yummy truffle. 3rd: Blue Ridge Bakery: spanakopita and a Greek meatball followed by baklava. 4th: The Phoenix where we were served Black and Blue sirloin over garlic mash potatoes cooked to perfection (Steve Martin's hang out). 5th: Brevard Brewing Company & Quixote: Quixote served a poblano & sour cream soup very good and different, then a tamarind chicken, also very good. 6th: Kiwi Gelato where we sampled 4 different flavors: strawberry basil, tiramisu, and sorry can't remember the others. GO HUNGRY! The cost for this is JUST $40 yep that's all. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK MATT AND ALL WHO ARE PARTICIPATING. WORTH EVERY CENT!! Hmm, who knows Matt may expand out.
Trip Advisor - Sapphireyes64 (Highlands NC)
Voted 5 stars - Visited September 2016

 

“Excellent”
Decided to gift myself and my husband a tour for our upcoming birthdays. So glad I did! We enjoyed it tremendously. Matthew is a very knowledgable and enthusiastic guide. The food was incredible and we learned a lot about the town of Brevard from him as well. This tour is a must if you're visiting the area; food, friends and lots of fun! We will definitely return to Brevard soon to explore more of the town's offerings thanks to Matthew and his Brevard Bites Food Tour.
Trip Advisor - Zx6girl
Voted 5 stars - Visted September 2016



“A Delicious Day in Brevard”
My sisters and I wanted to experience something different and unique and we certainly did! Our downtown tour with Matthew of Brevard Bites Food Tours was just the way to spend an afternoon. The delightful tour was filled with great samples of wine and food from six great restaurants. It was impossible to say which was our favorite because each one was different but we do know that we will be visiting them again soon. I would recommend this tour to anyone entertaining out of town guests (one sister was from California) and to locals. Thank you Matthew for an informative tour and for the opportunity to sample such a great variety of gourmet foods of Brevard.
Trip Advisor - sarahmK1895PF (Brevard)
Voted 5 stars - Visited August 2016



“A splendid afternoon with my sisters.”
I visited my sisters in Brevard and Sarah suggested that we try Brevard Bites Food Tour...what a terrific idea. We met Matthew at Wine Down (a great little place downtown) and had a wonderful afternoon with a very interesting tour guide. Matthew was not only very interesting but informative as well. We visited six great restaurants serving wonderful bites of delicious food and beverages. It was such a special way to try several restaurants that you might not otherwise try. The walking from one restaurant to the next was a great way to see downtown and make room for more great food and drink We hope to get back to several of the places we visited before I leave for home and I also hope to take Matthew's tour next time I am in town. What a delightful smart young man. I especially recommend this for a different way to entertain out of town guest and family. Thank you Matthew for everything..we had a great time.
Trip Advisor - fbuchholz (San Rafael California)
Voted 5 stars - Visited August 2016


“A Delicious Afternoon!”
The tour started promptly at 2 pm at the lovely Wine Down cafe and from the start, guests were warmly welcomed by the ever boisterous Matt, an exciting and well informed young man, eager to make our afternoon as fabulous as possible! Continuing down Main Street, we were brought to a well planned sampling of various restaurants and cafes. Each destination allowed for an intimate conversation with the owners of each establishment and a tasting of their finest wares...and each small plate was more delicious than the last! Matt kept us moving at a peppy pace, always being sure to accommodate our every need. I would definitely suggest this for locals and visitors alike! Especially if one has family or friends coming into town...it's a fantastic way to tour downtown, have some amazing food, and interact with people in a casual and fun setting!
Trip Advisor - Sara D
Voted 5 stars - Visited Auguist 2016



“Two & a Half Hours in Brevard You Should Not Miss”
A wonderful way to get to know the restaurants, the chefs & taste each of their delicious foods & beverages on this informative restaurant tour. A little history of Brevard thrown in by Mathew our tour guide who was determined we should have a memorable culinary experience.......go hungry.
Trip Advisor - Carol H (Sarasota)
Voted 5 stars – Visited August 2016



“Great Food Tour for both Locals and Tourists”
What a great way to visit Brevard! For $39, you get to taste food and drink from six different upscale restaurants/shops. Matthew, the tour guide and owner of Brevard Bites, knows everyone in town and everyone knows him. He will keep you entertained and informed, always looking for ways to make your visit better on the spot. The walk around town is short and sweet and just enough to make you want more. I'll be back. I highly recommend this food tour experience to both locals and tourists.
Trip Advisor – SteverWongInman (Inman, South Carolina)
5 stars - Visited August 2016



“Yummy!”
Wow . .. cheeses, prosecco, scallops, meatballs, shrimp, coconut cake, fish, wine, beer, baklava, kiwi gelato and much more! I'm ready for round two! Great job tour guide Matt Sharpsteen and local Brevard restaurant owners. (Wine Down, Blue Ridge Bakery, Hobnob, Jordan Street Cafe, Brevard Brewing, Quixote and Kiwi Gelato) This was a nice, relaxing, delicious tour with really nice people! I highly recommend this tour for exploring Brevard's food options and at a great price! We already know where we want to go back too!
Trip Advisor  - 
831thop (North Carolina)
5 stars - Visited August 2016


“Unique and entertaining Food Tour”
Whether you are new to Brevard or a long time resident, this is a fascinating way to enjoy yourself for 2 1/2 hours any afternoon. Guided by a delightful and articulate young person familiar with Brevard, groups of 8-10 visitors take a walking tour of up to six restaurants. At each stop, the visitors are greeted by the chef or proprietor and treated to a delicious sample of featured dishes, accompanied by appropriate wine and beer tastings. This is a wonderful way to make new friends, enjoy samples of wonderful food and learn about the history and architecture of Brevard, the "Neatest Small Town in the USA."
Trip Advisor – 
dukewoodhull (Brevard, North Carolina)
Voted 5 stars - Visited August 2016


"A great way to get a taste of Brevard!”
Matt is a delightful and knowledgeable guide leading you through the few blocks of downtown Brevard where you drop in on local restaurants. The owners and chefs give you an overview of their menu options and serve tapas sized plates of some of their current specialties. We were also served Prossecco, a choice of craft beers, and wine. Everyone on the tour was having a good time and we promised to bring our family and friends next time. A wonderful way to spend an afternoon!
Trip Advisor – MissSunbeam (Brevard, North Carolina)
Voted 5 stars - Visited August 2016